Finals Day - 25th August 2019


The finals of the Gents, Senior & Junior Club Championships, along with the finals of all the match play competitions, were held on Sunday 25th August.

The weather was very kind and the course was in excellent condition, despite the inclement weather over recent weeks. All players were very appreciative of the efforts of the green staff in presenting the course in such great condition. The players, caddies and spectators enjoyed a great finals day.

The Club Championship was won for the sixth time by Stewart Henderson, who overcame David Cardwell by 7 & 6 in the 36 hole final.

The Junior Championship was won by Kyle Hughes, who managed to beat Fraser Hamilton by 6 & 5 in the 36 hole final.

The Senior Championship was won by George Bryan, who beat Ronnie Taylor by 4 & 3.

The Handicap Championship was won by Stephen Magowan who beat Brian McGuire by 4 & 3.

The Castlehill Cup was won by Gary Seaton who beat Sandy Law 4 & 2.

The Dr Adam Trophy was won by Ian Fulton who beat Angus Queen by 1 hole.

The Nelson Shield was won by Gerry Glacken who beat Alan Massey by 4 & 3.

The Shanks Cup was won by Patrick HIggins who beat Graeme Smith by 2 holes.

The Eliot Soutter Memorial Trophy for the Family Foursomes was won by Stewart & Ann Robertson, who beat Ross & Kenneth Hamilton by 2 & 1.


A great day was enjoyed by all the players, caddies and spectators.

The picture below is of all the finalists, with the Club Champion, Senior Champion and Junior Champions with their trophies.